fbpx حي الحرف | Amman Design Week

يعدّ حي الحرف المعرض الأكثر شعبيّة ضمن أسبوع عمّان للتصميم باحتفائه بفعل الصناعة التقليديّة والمعاصرة في آن. يقام حي الحرف في مكان مختلف سنويّاً، مانحاً الفرصة للحرفيين والصنّاع من كافة أرجاء البلاد لمشاركة أفكارهم وقصصهم، وذلك ضمن تجربة المحلات المؤقّتة التي تجمع ما بين التصميم، والإنشاء، والمعارض، والمحلات والبرامج الثقافيّة.

يبقي هؤلاء الحرفيين والحرفيات مناهجهم والقيم التقليديّة والجماليّة حيّة، سواءً من خلال النسج أو التطريز أو الخزف والصلصال. بذلك، يمنحنا الحرفيّون أداة تواصلنا مع تراثنا الثقافي والوطني. وباعتبارهم روّاد التصميم والصناعة، قام الحرفيات والحرفيون بإبراز التصميم العام في الأردن، واستمرّوا بإلهام ممارسات التصميم المعاصرة حتى يومنا هذا.

قرية الكباريتي

تقع قرية الكباريتي في إحدى زوايا جبل عمّان المخفيّة، والتي تعود ملكيّتها لعائلة الكباريتي. تتكوّن قرية الكباريتي من مجمّع من المباني السكنيّة القديمة، وبيوت تراثيّة، وحدائق بنيت في ثلاثينيّات القرن الماضي على شارع عمر بن الخطّاب. منذ شغورها العام 2008، وترميمها العام 2011، شهدت قرية الكباريتي زيارات متفرّقة. وأثناء أسبوع عمّان للتصميم 2019، تفتح قرية الكباريتي، التي ستحتضن حي الحرف ومعارض وعروض أدائيّة، أبوابها للجمهور بفضل تبرّع سخي من عائلة الكباريتي.

مذكرة تنظيمية 

حي الحِرَف
جولة في الحرف ومسار تحولات المواد الخام

ح ر ف
‎ِح ْر َف ة/  ا ْح تَ َر َف/  َح  َّر َف

"حرفة" كلمة عربية مشتقّة من الجذر الثلاثي (ح ر ف)، وهي تعني وسيلة الكسب من مهنة ومتاجرة وصناعة يدوية. تتعلق الحرفة بالعمل والجهد كمصدر للعيش بما يتضمن المعنى من التدريب والتعوُّد والمزاولة (ا ْحتَ َر َف). ومن مفاهيم المعنى أيضاً (حرَّف)، ومعناها التغيير والتعديل.

لننتقل من المعنى السائد للحرفة على أنها تقليدية وجامدة وأصيلة لمعنى الحرفة على أنها حيوية ومتطورة ودائمة التبدل، وأنّها سبب للتغيير نحو الأفضل وأحد المصادر المنتجة للعمالة وتطوير الذات. فمن خلال رحلة استكشاف الحرف والمواد الخام في بلاد الشام، نهدف إلى تقديم مفهوم جديد للحرفة، إذ أن الأشكال الحرفية المنوعة ما هي إلا نتاج التقاليد العريقة التي طوّعت الإمكانيات والموارد لتتمكّن من صياغة مستقبل حرفيّ مليء بالاحتمالات.

من خلال الجمع بين المخططات والروايات المتداولة جنباً الى جنب مع المسير والأداء، سيتم تقديم مشاغل (المُحتَرف) وورش العمل وإنشاءات قيد التركيب ومتاجر لبيع المنتجات الحرفية.

وسيتم التعرف على رحلات المواد الخام من خلال التقنيات والتحوّلات التي طرأت عليها؛ من حالتها البسيطة إلى حالتها المركّبة، من الطبيعة إلى التشكيل والإبداع. وسيتم أيضاً نقل الزوار والحرفيين والمصممين في رحلة لمعاينة التغييرات المتجددة للحرف في بادية الأردن ومنطقة الغور إلى براعة المواد في بلاد الشام وتحولاتها من خلال التصنيع الرقمي والتصميم الحاسوبي.

حول أرني

تم تأسيس "أرني" العام 2011، وهو مكتب للتصميم والأبحاث ينشط في مجال الأبحاث الأكاديميّة، وبالتركيز على النشاط التصميمي، وعلم أصول التدريس المعماري، وحالات الحضريّة والبيئة المبنيّة في الأردن. يعمل "أرني" على أبحاثهم عبر تطوير أساليب أنثروبولوجيّة واجتماعيّة وإنسانيّة متعدّدة التخصّصات، مع استكشافها عبر عدّة وسائط تمتدّ من ورشات العمل والمشاريع التصميميّة والتنسيقيّة إلى المنشورات. شارك "أرني" في النسختين الماضيتين من أسبوع عمّان للتصميم بإنشاءين فنّيين، وهذا العام، ينسّق ويصمّم وينتج حي الحرف 2019.

arini.org

المشاركون

  • أندريه مشيلح 
  • بسبوس
  • دانيال + قصي
  • فادي زعمط
  • غدير نجار
  • إن دوي
  • جمعية سيدات عراق الأمير التعاونية
  • مجتمع إرث
  • حي كارم للتصميم
  • لينا قسيسية
  • شركة صندوق المرأة للتمويل الأصغر
  • نجلاء
  • عمر قبعين و حسين بيدون
  • باولا فران
  • مكتب نهج للتصميم الهندسي
  • الجمعية الوطنية للمحافظة على البترا
  • ربى عاصي
  • صفية حاتوغ
  • صافي كرافتس
  • ساكب
  • سما الساكت
  • مركز سلافة للتطريز
  • أماني طبازة ll l تصميم
  • ترابي
  • تركواز ماونتن
  • يزيد بلقر
بتنسيق من "أرني"
4 تشرين الأول 2019 12:00 م - 10:00 م
5 تشرين الأول 2019 10:00 ص - 10:00 م
6 تشرين الأول 2019 10:00 ص - 10:00 م
7 تشرين الأول 2019 10:00 ص - 10:00 م
8 تشرين الأول 2019 10:00 ص - 10:00 م
9 تشرين الأول 2019 10:00 ص - 10:00 م
10 تشرين الأول 2019 10:00 ص - 10:00 م
11 تشرين الأول 2019 12:00 م - 10:00 م
12 تشرين الأول 2019 10:00 ص - 10:00 م
المكان
قرية الكباريتي
الموقع
جبل عمّان

fbpx The Crafts District | Amman Design Week

As the most popular exhibition at Amman Design Week, the Crafts District is a celebration of the act of making; both traditional and contemporary. Taking place in a new location each year, this pop-up experience combines design installations, exhibitions, shops, and cultural programs that offer craftspeople and makers from across the country a chance to share their ideas and stories. 

From weaving and embroidery to ceramics and pottery, craftspeople have kept their methods, traditions and aesthetic values alive, offering us a strong link to our national and cultural heritage. As the pioneers of design and making, craftspeople have informed the vernacular of design in Jordan, and continue to inspire contemporary design practices today.

The Kabariti Village

Tucked away in a hidden corner of Jabal Amman, the Kabariti Village is a private property owned by the Kabariti Family. It is a compound of old residential buildings, heritage homes, and gardens located off of Omar Bin Al Khattab Street and built in the 1930s. Sparsely visited by the public since its renovation in 2011, and unoccupied since 2008, the Kabariti Village will be open to the public during Amman Design Week 2019, where it will host the Crafts District exhibitions and showcases, thanks to a generous donation by the Kabariti family, especially to H.E. Malek Kabariti and Hania Kabariti.

A Note from the Curators

The Crafts District
Journeys through the Crafts & Journeys of Materials 

ح ر ف

‎ِح ْر َف ة /   إِ ْح تَ َر َف /  َح َّر َف

The Arabic word Hirfa (ِح ْرَفة) is derived from the root h-r-f and means occupation, trade, handicraft. It is also shown to relate to labor as a source of livelihood sustained through practice, habit, and repetition (إِ ْحتَ َر َف); with connotations of processes of change and alteration (حَرَّفَ).

We move away from the notion of craft and tradition as authentic, singular, and frozen, to the notion of craft as alive and evolving; ever-changing forms of labor producing objects and transforming oneself. Through a journey of discovery of crafts and materials of the Levant, we aim to a different understanding of craftsmanship, hereby tradition is a sum of resources and materials gathered to craft possible futures.

By combining maps and storytelling with walking and performance, we feature artisan and training workshops, installations in-the-making and shops where products are sold. Material journeys are showcased through techniques of transformation from natural to composite states and from raw materials to crafted forms.

Visitors, artisans, and designers are taken on a journey through the multiple, dynamic and ever-changing crafts of Jordan’s Badia and Ghor region to the versatility of Levantine materials, as well as, their alteration with digital fabrication and computational design.

About Arini

Founded in 2011, Arini is a research and design office that works at the intersection of scholarly research with a focus on design activism, architectural pedagogy, and the predicaments of urbanization and the built environment in Jordan. Their research is developed using anthropological, sociological and humanitarian interdisciplinary methods and is explored through various mediums, from workshops and design and curatorial projects to publications. Arini participated with installations in previous editions of Amman Design Week, and is curating, designing, producing the 2019 Crafts District.

arini.org

Participants

  • Basbous
  • Daniel + Qusai
  • Fadi Zumot
  • Ghadeer Najjar
  • in doi
  • Iraq Al-Amir Women’s Co-op
  • Lana Ismail
  • Lena Kassicieh
  • Microfund for Women
  • Andre Mcheileh
  • Paola Farran
  • Safieh Hatough
  • Sakeb

 

  • najla'a 
  • Omar Qubain and Hussein Beydoun
  • Paradigm DH
  • Petra National Trust
  • Ruba Assi
  • Safi Crafts
  • Sama El Saket
  • Irth Collective
  • Sulafa Embroidery Centre
  • Turabi
  • Turquoise Mountain
  • Yazeed Balqar
Curated by Arini
4 October 2019 12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
5 October 2019 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
6 October 2019 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
7 October 2019 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
8 October 2019 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
9 October 2019 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
10 October 2019 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
11 October 2019 12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
12 October 2019 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Venue
Kabariti Village
Location
Jabal Amman